Szilvia Van de Sand

Executive Search Consultant, EMEA

Szilvia Van de Sand photo

Szilvia kam im Januar 2021 zu Pacific Düsseldorf. Zuvor war sie bei Egon Zehnder in Budapest (Ungarn) seit 2016 im Bereich der Executive Search tätig. Hier hatte sie sich als Research and Information Specialist in der Vermittlung von zahlreichen Fach- und Führungskräften und der Leadership-Beratung mit Schwerpunkt auf Österreich und Deutschland bewiesen.

So profitieren wir heute von Szilvias umfassender Erfahrung in der Führungspersonalsuche für globale, mittelständische und private Unternehmen aus unterschiedlichen Sektoren wie Industrie, Maschinenbau, Elektronik oder Konsumgüter. Im Rahmen der Personalsuche hat sie Talentpools aufgebaut und Marktanalysen für Kunden auf mittlerer und gehobener Führungsebene und auf Vorstandsebene durchgeführt. Als herausragend gelten ihr kundenzentrisches und lösungsorientiertes Denken und Handeln.

In ihrer Heimatstadt Budapest beendete Szilvia ihr Studium der Verwaltungslehre mit einem Bachelor, dem sie einen Master in International Relations folgen ließ. Als Teil ihrer Ausbildung verbrachte sie ein Auslandssemester an der Europa-Universität Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) und leistete drei Praktika in Deutschland, darunter eines in Düsseldorf, welches von der Robert Bosch Stiftung gefördert wurde

Pacific International Smily Icon
In ihrer Freizeit verreist Szilvia gern, entdeckt moderne Kunst und beteiligt sich am kulturellen Austausch. Neben ihrer Muttersprache Ungarisch spricht sie fließend Englisch und Deutsch.
Related case studies
Manuel Preg photo

Pacific was retained by this global leading electronics organisation to strengthen their diversity pipeline for three...

Szilvia Van de Sand

Research Consultant, EMEA

Szilvia Van de Sand photo

Szilvia joined Pacific in our Dusseldorf office in January 2021 after having started her executive search career in 2016 with Egon Zehnder based in Budapest, Hungary. During this time she worked on various executive search and leadership advisory projects with a geographical focus on the Austrian & German market as an Research and Information Specialist.

She joined with a strong track record in delivering executive search projects for various sectors including Industrials, Engineering, Electronics and Consumer Goods for global, Mittelstand and private-owned clients. She has a solid expertise in talent pool building and market assessments for mid, senior management and executive leadership search mandates. She is recognised for her customer centric focus, result-orientation and solution-driven mindset.

Originally from Budapest, Szilvia holds a Bachelor`s degree in Public Administration and a Master`s degree in International Relations. During her studies, she conducted a semester abroad at the European University Viadrina in Frankfurt (Oder) and three internships in Germany, one in Dusseldorf supported by the Robert Bosch Foundation.

Pacific International Smily Icon
In her free time, Szilvia loves to travel, to enjoy modern art and to participate in cultural exchanges. Besides her native language Hungarian, she is fluent in German and English.
Related case studies
Electronics
Manuel Preg photo

Pacific was retained by this global leading electronics organisation to strengthen their diversity pipeline for three...