David Howells

Group Chief Executive Officer and Group Managing Director

David Howells photo

Als Group Managing Director und Mitglied im Vorstand leitet David Howells die Geschäfte von Pacific International in unseren Niederlassungen in London, Düsseldorf und Philadelphia. Mit einem Abschluss in Wirtschaftswissenschaften und Marketing an der Southampton University (UK) kam Hr. Howells im Jahr 2002 zum Unternehmen und trug entscheidend dazu bei, Pacific als führende Marke für die Talentgewinnung in den Bereichen Business Improvement und Operational Excellence aufzubauen und zu etablieren.

In einer Studie zur Recruitment Transformation, die er weltweit auf verschiedenen Branchentreffen vorstellen durfte, erforschte Hr. Howells die „Anwendung der Lean Six Sigma Methoden zur Optimierung der Zykluszeit und der Erfolgsquote bei der Personalanwerbung“. Das Transformationsprojekt wurde Grundstein unserer Video-Plattform zur Kandidatenauswahl, -präsentation und -ansprache, die bis heute einen einzigartigen Einsatz in unseren Rekrutierungsprozessen und den damit einhergehenden Erfolgsgeschichten findet.

Im Jahr 2011 zog Hr. Howells in die USA, um die dortige Niederlassung von Pacific zu eröffnen, die sich zunächst auf die Bereiche Banking, Finanzdienstleistungen und Versicherungen konzentriert. 2016 kehrte er nach London zurück, wo sich der Hauptsitz von Pacific befindet.

Pacific International Smily Icon
Seine Freizeit verbringt er am liebsten mit seiner Frau und seinen beiden Töchtern. Er liebt es, in der Küche kreativ zu sein oder verbringt ein paar spannende Stunden im Rugby-Stadion Twickenham oder an der White Hart Lane bei Tottenham Hotspur.
Related case studies
David Howells photo

Delivering a global leadership search for a FTSE 250 technology and consulting services firm experiencing hyper...

David Howells

Group Chief Executive Officer and Group Managing Director

David Howells photo

As Group CEO and Board Member, David leads Pacific International across our offices in London, Dusseldorf, and Philadelphia. With a degree in Economics & Marketing from Southampton University (UK), he joined the business in 2002, and was influential in establishing Pacific as the No.1 talent acquisition brand for Business Improvement and Operational Excellence.

David has presented his pioneering Recruitment Transformation study at global industry conferences, focussing on “Using Lean Six Sigma methodologies to improve the cycle time and success ratio of recruitment processes”. His original transformation project was the catalyst to the creation of Pacific’s video technology platform which is still unique in the executive search industry today.

In 2011, David moved to the US to open and run Pacific’s business operations in the Americas, focussing on Banking, Financial Services, and Insurance sectors, returning to the Group’s London headquarters in 2016.

Pacific International Smily Icon
In his spare time, David takes time out with his wife and two daughters. He likes to be creative in the kitchen and go running, as well as watching England Rugby at Twickenham or Tottenham Hotspur at White Hart Lane.
Related case studies
David Howells photo

Supporting the CEO of this leading Investment / Wealth Management firm as they embarked on a...

David Howells photo

Delivering a global leadership search for a FTSE 250 technology and consulting services firm experiencing hyper...